top of page

Blog Entry #1

In my first two weeks of ISM I have created a Linkedin account, given a speech for my class, and created a professional portfolio. Writing the speech was particularly hard because the requirements were limited and most of the formatting was up to me. I still do not feel completely comfortable with my speech and will continue to refine it until it better explains my goals in ISM. Also, I have questions about some of my assignments. What is the significance of a first and second connection on Linkedin, and why is it necessary for me to create a website? I am sure that neither of those assignments were given to waste my time and I will soon find the utility of both of them. I am really looking forward to reaching out to professionals and scheduling interviews. I can tell interviews will start soon because my assignment due this Friday requires me to find twenty five contacts in my field. The interviewing portion of ISM has always interested me the most because really shows how the program gives you real-world experience. Also, I feel like I may have trouble finding enough contacts given that there aren’t a ton of wildlife biologists in this urban area. If I can’t find enough contacts, it may have to slightly expand my topic of interest. Hopefully, the coming week will answer my questions and quell my doubts.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page