top of page

Blog Entry #27

Next weekend I will finish my Ramsey Avenue planting, and I am excited to see how it will turn out. This will be the first time I have helped plant trees, and I will take on a role of leadership under the guidance of my mentor and the Texas Trees Foundation. After the planting, I will be able to focus on summarizing my experience and making it into a speech.

I started off by getting a general knowledge of my field. I learned about the ecology and natural history of North Texas through interviews and online research. Concurrently, I interviewed with researchers, community organizations, and others, and found out that the community organizations interest me the most. I interviewed with people from these organizations and learned their techniques as well as the different aspects of their field. I used the knowledge and connections I made to further direct my research as well as network and find new people to meet with. In all I ended up going on twelve interviews because I enjoyed them so much and kept feeling there was more that I needed to learn. I then began my mentorship and began gaining very specialized knowledge to help on my original work and final product.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page