top of page

Blog Entry #3

In class we went over the expectations for ISM and professional attire. Also, I spent the week working on my resume and updating my online portfolio. All of these things were being done because I am about to start reaching out to professionals. I have to have two interviews scheduled by next Friday, out of the five total that I need. I sent my first email out on Friday, but I did not have time to write any more and did not want to send any over the weekend. Monday I will start emailing more people and make sure that I am able to get at least two interviews by the end of the week.I am not sure what I need to wear for my interviews. Conservation requires work outside and because of this, the dress is quite informal. The dress presentation went over the attire for the more formal professions and I may be an exception to a lot of these rules. I am going to ask that question soon so that I have an answer well before my interviews start. Also, I am a little nervous about being able to get enough interviews right now. Everybody I know who has taken the class has been able to get responses from many of the people they emailed, but I suppose there is a chance that I may have problems. I wish I had started contacting people a week earlier, but I didn’t, and I will have to be very diligent about contacting people and making sure I get enough responses.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page