top of page

Blog Entry #8

Over the past week, I have given more thought to what I want to do for my ISM project and who I should interview to learn more about it. I am committed to studying the field of urban ecology because it will be increasingly important because as more land is developed. However, that is far too broad of a topic. I am very interested in both Texas Trees and urban wildlife biologist, but I prefer the work of Texas Trees simply because, as a team working for a private organization, they do a wider range of things and make a bigger difference on the overall community. However, I see my ideal topic as a merger between the two groups, the city planning and green space promotion of Texas Trees coupled with the ecosystem restoration of urban wildlife biology.I need to conduct more research in order to make a more informed decision on what I want to study. This week, my goal is to connect with people working on the Trinity River Project to learn more about what the work they are doing in creating a functional ecosystem within a large city. It is hard to find contact information for these people, but I have made enough connections with people in environmental fields that I think one of the people I have interviewed with will help me contact people who are not readily available to the general public.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page