top of page

Blog Entry #9

I have reached out to multiple groups involved in the Trinity River Corridor Project and am in the process of scheduling interviews. Through my research, I have discovered that the Trinity River Corridor Project is made up of many organizations all dedicated to the sustainable development of the Trinity River. They consist of mostly architects, which is much different than the scientists I have met with so far. It will be interesting to hear what professionals in a different section of the field have to say about their work. I suspect that outreach will play less of a role in their job and that they will be more focused on a specific task. I plan to schedule three interviews by the end of the week. One is already scheduled for Tuesday, and I am currently emailing with two other organizations. I am working toward my SMART goal of going on at least seven interviews by December first, and if I can schedule three interviews by the end of this week I will have six of the seven needed. Another one of my goals is to make five cold calls. I have done four so far, and they have not gotten easier. I may have to extend the goal to include more than five cold calls because I am trying to get rid of my fear of calling.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page