top of page

Blog Entry #13

Over the past two weeks, I interviewed with several people. One of them told me to take social science classes in college. This only reinforces what I have already found regarding the importance of public relations. I began my original work, asking a plant biologist for recommendations on native wildlife database. He told me how, 200 years ago, DFW was entirely prairie. Trees only grow here because there are no wildfires or bison to stop them. That information is very fascinating, and will be included in my original work. My ultimate goal is to create a better appreciation of DFW’s nature through education, and talking about the interesting natural history of the region will help me. I need to work on framing and find the most interesting way to state my findings, but I am going to continue to reach out to scientists in order to get more help and species recommendations for my original work. This week, I plan on emailing the Texas Master Naturalists and the DFW urban wildlife group in order to improve my original work. There are so many knowledgeable people in the area, and my interviews have taught me that they are more than willing to help me out, and can often recommend more people who can contribute to my research.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page