top of page

Blog Entry #17

Simply put, I need an idea for my final product. I have been thinking it over for the past few weeks, and I have some ideas to ask about.

I thought about calculating the ecological benefit different tree species, but that would certainly require at least a year of research so each species could be observed during every season.

I really like the idea of conducting a study or project alongside the Texas Trees Foundation, but I have yet to think of anything. I am going to ask during my visit tomorrow, because I need my proposal finished by the 31st.

I plan on asking if there is anything I can do on their tree farm, or if I can teach any sort of class on an ecological topic of my choosing. A lot of work needs to be done on the farm, and they also had a pruning class on the farm last weekend, so there is an opportunity for me to teach there.

Some sort of fundraising project may also work. I have heard a lot about how environmental groups are always in need of money, and it would give me valuable skills and make me very hirable for a lot of organizations.

Maybe more ideas will come to me, or the people at Texas Trees will be able to help.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page