top of page

Blog Entry #19

I aim to spend this week researching for my Final Product and learning what I will not learn through general work at the Texas Trees Foundation.

Ever since I began my mentorship, I feel like my networking has stagnated. I have not gone on any more interviews or expanding my network. I am going to begin to look more for possible people to interview who will have knowledge that will help me. The search should not be as hard as it was in the beginning of the year, now that I know what I want to study.

Additionally, I want to look at other skills that will help me. I may possibly spend more time researching different ways to gain public support and, most importantly, fundraise. I have learned a lot from my mentorship, but I feel like it has also caused me to get lazy. My research has slowed and many of my blogs and assessments are just reiterations of the same ideas. I need to keep progressing in my work. There is still so much for me to do and learn outside of the Texas Trees Foundation, and I need to continue to research and pursue those areas.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page