top of page

Blog Entry #21

My biggest event of the week was definitely my tour of UT Austin where I got to learn more about the honors program I was recently accepted into. I will have the opportunity to essentially create my own major and design my course plan, which will help me greatly in my area of study. If there are areas of my studies that interest me, or unrelated areas that still hold a lot of appeal, I want to find them. Over the following months I want to figure out which fields I want to focus on the most because I will have the opportunity to go very in-depth with them soon.

I am not sure what steps I will have to take to explore new fields, this is something I will have to research. Talking to my mentor is a good place to start, and I should also use that huge resource at my fingertips called the Internet. I have done well in seeking out volunteer opportunities, and I should look for more to broaden my horizons. I will have a lot of free time both this spring and in the summer and I plan on looking for opportunities now so that I will be ready to explore them as soon as I have a little more free time.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page